Alice

November 12, 2009 at 12:05 pm Leave a comment

My mom recently introduced me to Alice. This a great website for purchasing household items like toilet paper, Ziploc bags, diapers, dog/cat supplies, shampoo, and even Kashi cereal!

Basically, you go in and create a shopping list and then you can either order immediately or put in on the shelf to order later. You can also set your account up to get reminders from “Alice” when she thinks it is time for you to reorder something. One of my favorite features is that you can search for products several ways, including by room. This made finding the products that I wanted (and didn’t know I wanted!) very easy!

I decided to place an order for the stuff I hate getting at the grocery store because its so expensive, and usually I just run in a grab a few things at a time while I’m there. I found the site very clean and easy to navigate….and I loved that Alice will find and automatically apply coupons to certain items! The best part is….FREE SHIPPING ALWAYS. Amazing!  My mom said she placed her order on Sunday and got it on Tuesday…I hope mine comes just as quickly!

If you would like to try out this site and you use THIS LINK to create an account, you will get a $10 reward after you have spent $50 on the site (this can be $50 spent over several orders, or you can add $50 worth of goods, and then use the $10 immediately).

I will let you know when I get my items. (Is it weird to get excited because I don’t have to go to the store to get toilet paper?) I think this site could be a huge timesaver, and potential money saver for our household. If you try (or have tried) out this service, let me know your feelings!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

LA Recap Back Soon…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


