LA Recap

November 10, 2009 at 9:28 am Leave a comment

What a WHIRLWIND of a weekend! I still can’t believe that I flew to the west coast, saw so many great things, spent time with one of my best friends, and then flew back across the country all in 2.5 DAYS! Crazy! We did so much so here is a little pictoral recap…

Hollywood Wax Museum

100_1665(Diana)

IMG_6268(Baby Sister)

Cheesecake Factory for dinner (we munched on the bread basket and each got a slice of cheesecake. Baby sister had Oreo, I had Carrot Cake-Cheesecake, and Diana had the 30th Anniversary Chocolate)

100_1687

100_1690

100_1691

“Souvenir” from Tiffany’s (!!)

100_1698

Trader Joe’s (my first time!!!)

100_1727

Pinkberry (also a first! I had the coconut froyo with pomegranate arils, kiwi, blackberries, strawberries and pineapple)

100_1712

100_1711

Diana’s Wedding and dinner at a Persian restaurant (the whole reason for the trip!)

IMG_6390

IMG_6425

100_1722

IMG_6308

Lots of time in the car!

100_1668

I’m so glad that I work in a place that allowed me to take two days off on such short notice, I am also glad that I can afford to go on such short notice. I am grateful to have a friend like Diana who didn’t mind driving us to the airport on her wedding night! I am also so happy that my parents allowed my 17 year old sister to skip school, fly cross-country with me, and hang out in LA for two days! I wish we could have stayed longer but I am so grateful that I even went at all. It was a successful trip (even though we were very unhealthy about our eating)!!

100_1658

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Back to Reality Alice

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


