Westward Bound

November 5, 2009 at 2:00 pm Leave a comment

Well, I’m headed to LA for a long (although I’m sure it will seem short!) weekend with my little sister and one of my best friends. Since eats haven’t been exciting this week (although I have been loving my oats with brown sugar an pomegranate arils!) and exercise has consisted of treadmill running, I thought I would post my new favorite (EASY!) recipe. I created this one night when I had nothing planned for dinner and it turned out wonderfully. I have even made it a day ahead of time, refrigerated and then baked the next day. Yum!

Easy Cheesey Pasta Bake

8 oz. uncooked cavatappi pasta

100_1640
12 (or so) pre cooked meatballs, diced into small pieces (or could use mushrooms, fake hamburger, ground beef-turkey-chicken)

100_1638

100_1641
2 cups low fat shredded mozzarella cheese

100_1642
1 jar of your favorite pasta sauce

100_1643

Cook pasta until just about done. Drain and put in the bottom of a 9×13 baking dish.

100_1645

Sprinkle 1 cup of cheese over pasta. Heat pasta sauce and meat in a sauce pan. Once heated, spread over cheese and pasta. Cover with remaining cheese.

100_1650Cover with foil and bake at 475* for 30 minutes. Remove foil and bake until cheese is golden and gooey.

100_1598

So easy and so good!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

It Felt Good Back to Reality

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


