It Felt Good

October 28, 2009 at 4:14 pm Leave a comment

Last night I was determined to run when I got home. The weather was beautiful (55* and NO RAIN for the first time in a week!) So, I got home, changed my clothes, threw dinner in the oven, got the dog ready to go with me and off we went. We only went 1.5 miles, but I ran the whole thing and I am right on track with my new training “outline”.

It was a great run. I ran down my dirt road along corn and soybean fields. We scared a pheasant out of the corn, and I’m not sure who was more startled; me, the dog, or the bird! We also saw about a dozen deer muching out in the soybean field. (It is very hard to keep my dog focused on a run when she wants to chase deer! I think I may have gotten a little upper body work-out trying to keep her on track…)

Dinner last night was easy, delicious and filling. Hubby wasn’t home so I roasted some brussel sprouts tossed in EVOO, maple syrup and sea salt in the oven at 400* for 30 minutes (while I ran!). I also made some mac and cheese with light velveeta, noodles, and a splash of skim milk. All served up with a pomegranate muffin. Yum! Can’t wait for lunch leftovers.100_1625

I really need to get groceries because I am out of all things fresh now! (There may be a wilted carrot in the back of the produce drawer….) I just haven’t had time to sit down and menu plan, make a list, and actually go to the store. I may make a quick trip for produce and improvise through next week. I don’t want to get a lot before I leave for LA since hubby probably won’t eat at home the entire time I’m gone!

On the agenda tonight….hopefully a nice walk with the puppies, tomato+turkey bacon sandwhiches for dinner, then making ham+fat free cream cheese+pickle roll-ups for our work goody day tomorrow!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Relief Westward Bound

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


