Still Waiting

October 13, 2009 at 3:48 pm Leave a comment

Thank you for the thoughts and prayers for my sister and family. She went in for an ultrasound this afternoon and now we have to wait until Friday to get the results from that. This waiting game really sucks!

100_0760(Middle sister, left & Baby sister, right. I love these girls!! ….and we evidently love fruit….)

Anyways, dinner last night was homemade chicken noodle soup. Then hubby and I took the puppies for a walk and ended up playing Wii for almost an hour and a half!

Todays eats have been all about comfort food.

Breakfast: Breakfast bread pudding leftover from Sunday, topped with some homemade pumpkin butter (It looks kinda gross, but was really good!)

100_1566

Lunch: Leftover chicken noodle soup

100_1567

Some old fashioned black licorice

100_1568

Snack: Honeycrisp apple (and one made in MICHIGAN at that!)

100_1569

Tonight I am getting back on track with my running plan. I have put all of my runs in my google calendar from now until the Toronto Half…I need to stick with it, so I am basically starting from square one and rebuilding my base (I have been such a slacker!) Tonight calls for a 10-15 minute run. I should be able to do that easy enough….(it is gonna be cold!)

Then I am off to my baby sister’s volleyball game. Hubby has class and I don’t want to sit home all alone! I probably should do some dishes at some point too. Have a great night!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

A Little Bit Scared Chicken Noodle Soup with Homemade Noodles

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


