A Little Bit Scared

October 12, 2009 at 1:40 pm 3 comments

I’m back. The past few weeks have been an emotional rollercoaster between stress at work and home, and also some scary news.

My baby sister, who is 17, recently found a lump in her breast. She discovered it a few weeks ago and didn’t tell anyone until this weekend when she noticed that it had started to get larger. She has a doctor’s appointment today and I hope and pray that it is nothing. Please keep her in your thoughts and prayers!

***Edited to add….the doctor also found a lump on the other breast and is sending her for an ultrasound tomorrow.***

I was very productive this weekend…lots of housework, laundry, prepping food for this week, and cooking/baking. I love to be out and about, but sometimes a weekend home alone is great too!

Today’s eats minus pictures. I took them, but left my camera cor….

Breakfast: Oats with cinnamon, gala apple, walnuts, brown sugar and vanilla.

Snack: 100 calorie pack of Sandies cookies with 1 tablespoon homemade pumpkin butter

Lunch: Lasagna leftovers from Saturday and sweet mini peppers

Snack: Peach Chobani

Dinner: We are having homemade chicken noodle soup which I prepared yesterday so all I have to do is reheat tonight.

Sorry for the downer of a post, but (as you can probably imagine) I’ve got lots on my mind and not much creativity flowing through me. Ladies, remember to do your self breast exams…that’s how my sister found her lump!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

I’ve Know I’ve Been Missing… Still Waiting

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lindsey @ Sound Eats  |  October 12, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    Oh wow, that is crazy about your sister – 17! I am definitely going to be praying for your sister, and your family. I hope everything is ok!

    Reply
  • 2. Jen, a priorfatgirl  |  October 12, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    oh no! I’m keeping you and your sister in my thoughts & prayers!

    Reply
  • 3. Still Waiting « I'm an Angry Dieter….  |  October 13, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    […] 13, 2009 Thank you for the thoughts and prayers for my sister and family. She went in for an ultrasound this afternoon and now we have to wait until Friday to […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


