Oh! Nuts Review

October 6, 2009 at 8:54 am Leave a comment

Awhile ago, I recieved some products from Sam at Oh! Nuts to sample and review. I received a 1 pound bag (how very generous!!!) of each of the following varieties:

Since cashews are one of my favorite nuts, I was very excited to try these. I love honey roasted peanuts, so I figured I would love honey roasted cashews.

IMG_5980

The website describes them as follows:

These honey-glazed cashews are the finest, sweetest natural candy around. We dipped the cashews in honey so many times they actually glisten. Our all-natural honey-glazed cashews are a delicious part of any well-balanced indulgence. So sit back, open your mouth, and prepare for a most tasteful experience.

I think I must have recieve a bad batch of these because mine where a dark brown and had a very bitter, burnt taste! I was so disappointed! I think these would be wonderful if not for the burnt taste. I did like them better mixed into something (oatmeal) or crushed up on ice cream, but I couldn’t eat them plain.

Next I tried the cranberry pecans.

IMG_5972

They are described as:

This pecan is a unique blend of cranberry infused flavor and cinnamon spice. Each bite is a soft yet somewhat crunchy experience.

These were very good! They definately had a cranberry taste and I loved the “crunch” of the coating! Hubby loved these as well! He would grab a handful just to munch on, but I thought they were too sweet just to eat plain…they were better crushed up and used as a topping. I didn’t try it, but I think these would make a great addition to a cookie (maybe white chocolate chips and cranberry pecans?).

By far my favorite sample was the dark chocolate strawberries.

IMG_5975

The website doesn’t say too much about these….

Whole Strawberries in Dark Chocolate

These are dried strawberries that are coated in a thick non-dairy dark chocolate coating. I felt that the coating was a little too thick and a tad on the waxy side, but tasted great! I loved these as a sweet treat! They were so rich that one or two would curb my craving for something sweet.

I loved my Oh! Nuts experience! I only wish that the packages had nutritional information on them (I think only one of the three that I got did), but it is available on the website. The Oh! Nuts website has so many great things to offer, in a variety of price ranges. The items I recieved are fairly expensive ($11.99 per pound for each of the nuts and $7.99 per pound for the strawberries), but they would be a great unique gift idea for a foodie!

The website has such a wide range of options….I think I could spend a long time browsing all the options. They have lots of different kinds of nuts, seeds, dried fruits, candy, granola, trail mix and several other more specialty items. What a great selection! Organic Royal Quinoa (you can’t buy Quinoa around here!), Onion-Garlic Pistachios, Chocolate Covered Pineapple, and Cinnamon Pecans are all on my “must-try” list!

I would recommend Oh! Nuts to anyone! Between the quick shipping, amazing selection, and wonderful products, this is a great place to get bulk nuts and dried fruits! Thanks so much Sam for giving me this great opportunity!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Curry I’ve Know I’ve Been Missing…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


