Curry

October 2, 2009 at 1:35 pm Leave a comment

I have never tried a curry dish befores, so when I came across this easy curry stir-fry, I knew I had to try it.  I serverd the stir-fry over some plain couscous made with chicken broth. This was a very filling and tasty meal. I can’t wait to try more curry dishes!!!

Curry Chicken

1 tablespoon cornstartch
2 teaspoons curry powder
1/8 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes
1 cup reduced sodium chicken broth
1 tablespoon reduced sodium soy sauce
1 pound boneless, skinless chicken breast, cut into cubes
2 teaspoons canola oil, divided
1 cup sliced fresh carrots
2 garlic cloves, minced
3 cups fresh broccoli florets
1 cup fresh sweet onion, cut into chunks

In a small bowl, combine the cornstarch, curry and red pepper flakes. Stir in broth and soy sauce until smooth; set aside. In a large nonstick skillet or wok coated with nonstick cooking spray, stir-fry chicken in 1 teaspoon oil for 5-6 minutes or until no longer pink. Remove and keep warm.

In the same pan, stir-fry carrots ans garlic in remaining oil for 1 minute. Stir in broccoli andonion; cook 2 minutes longer, or until desired texture. Stir broth mixture and stir into veggies. Bring to a boil; cook andstir for two minutes or until thickened. Return chicken to the pan; heat through.

IMG_6243

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Fall Flavors Oh! Nuts Review

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


