Amazing

September 18, 2009 at 10:41 am Leave a comment

I’m sorry I’ve been a bad blogger this week! I have been CRAZY busy at work (and since I don’t have internet at home, blogging must be done on my lunch hour!) Half a day of work today and then Homecoming festivities the rest of the day!

Maybe I can redeem myself with a new recipe. I found this gem at MyRecipes. Amazing.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pasta

1 Tbsp plus 1/4 tsp salt, divided
1 pound penne pasta
1 1/2 pounds tomatoes, seeded and chopped (any suggestions on the best way to seed a tomato?)
8 ounces fresh mozzarella, chopped into 1/4 inch pieces
4 garlic cloves, minced
1 cup basil leaves
1/2 cup extra virgin olive oil

Bring a large pot of water to a boil, add 1 tablespoon of salt and the penne; cook until pasta is just tender to the bite. Meanwhile, combine tomatoes, mozzarella, basil and garlic in a large bowl. Add olive oil and remaining salt to the mixture. Drain pasta and add to tomato mixture. Toss. Can be served hot, warm, or cold. (This makes the kitchen smell AMAZING!)

100_1462

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Where Has the Week Gone? Temptation

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


