Where Has the Week Gone?

September 16, 2009 at 1:30 pm 1 comment

I can’t believe it’s Wednesday afternoon already…where did the week go? It has been kind of crazy in my life lately….my baby sister is on Homecoming Court this weekend at her high school (she’s a senior and one of three in the running for queen!) so we have been elbow deep in glitter for her posters to use in the parade. Three years of glitter posters are about enough for me! (Baby sister was on court last year too, and middle sister was on the year before!)

100_1420

I haven’t eaten anything fabulous this week since I haven’t gotten groceries in about a month….we have been making do with what is in the cabinet. Hopefully I will get my meal plan and grocery list done tonight! I know I won’t have time Friday (assembly and parade for sis!) or Saturday (volleyball tourney and taking pics before the dance for sis!)

Today’s (not very exciting) eats include:

Breakfast: Steel cut oats with a little brown sugar, cinnamon and peaches+banana. I think I am going to LOVE making a batch of these oats on Sunday night, sticking them in the fridge on Monday and being able to have breakfast ready all week!

100_1449

No morning snack. I think the steel cut oats+fruit really keep me filled up a lot better than regular oats!

Lunch: Morning Star Farms veggie burger on an English muffin with salsa, a yellow bell pepper with salsa for dipping and watermelon.

100_1450

100_1451

Snack: A few honey wheat pretzel sticks and a banana

100_1452

Dinner: I think I will try this recipe. (I need to use up some of my farmer’s market tomatoes!) Hubby will want meat, so I may have to make him a hamburger to go with the pasta (is that a weird combination? I guess macaroni salad goes with burgers….)

The temperatures have definately started to cool off around here…fall is in the air! Hopefully I can take the puppies for a nice long walk tonight!

Were you ever on Homecoming Court at your High School?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Bondi Band Review Amazing

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen, a priorfatgirl  |  September 16, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    For not being to the grocery store in a month, I’m pretty impressed with your selection 🙂 Thank God for farmer’s markets, huh?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


