Bondi Band Review

September 15, 2009 at 1:00 pm Leave a comment

A few weeks ago I was sent some headbands to try from Rebecca at Bondi Band.

100_1242

 Bondi Bands are headbands that are made out of different types of fabric and come in a “wicking” model (both in solid colors and in sayings/phrases) and a “fashion” model. Each style comes in a mutlitude of colors and patterns. This is the basic concept of Bondi Band, straight from their website:

“By using stretchy and breathable material, we allow Bondi Bands to fit virtually every head size comfortably and fashionably.”

I did think that these headbands fit well, and they stayed on during my run. I have tried other types of headbands, but they usually slide off of the top of my head as soon as I start moving. They are also very good at wicking…no sweat in my eyes during my 90* run!

100_1352

I felt that the wicking headbands stayed in place better (the material wasn’t as silky as the fashion version) and I liked that they had a more matter (instead of a shiny) finish.

One more great thing about this product is that you can get them with words written on them. One of the bands I recieved says “run”, and there are so many funny, motivational, inspirational, and fitness related options to choose from. I’m not sure this actually “improves” the products, but it sure does make this company stand out from others who may have similar products.

These headbands are also great for taming the massive amounts of fly-aways that I get after I run (stupid curly hair!). I found that these headbands were just as easy to wear with my hair down as with it up!

100_1353

In addition to headbands for women, Bondi Band also has headbands for children, several styles of women’s hats, dog collars, and hats and headbands for men.

Another great thing about this company is that they donate 10% of their pretax profits to a charity which supports cancer research! Amazing!

I would defiantely recommend purchasing one (or a couple!) of these great headbands. I cannot wait to wear mine during the Toronto Women’s Half in May. Thanks so much, Rebecca, for giving me the chance to try your great products!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Overnight Steel Cut Oats Where Has the Week Gone?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


