Farmers Market Goodies

September 12, 2009 at 8:50 am 2 comments

Just a quick post to share my farmers market loot from this morning…

3 huge candy onions
12 peaches
26 baby red skin potatoes
4 colorful bell peppers
6 large tomatoes

All for $10!!! Amazing!

Have a great weekend!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

TMI Overnight Steel Cut Oats

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leslie  |  September 14, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    great finds! i am going to miss farmers markets when the winter comes!!

    Reply
  • 2. Where Has the Week Gone? « I'm an Angry Dieter….  |  September 16, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    […] I think I will try this recipe. (I need to use up some of my farmer’s market tomatoes!) Hubby will want meat, so I may have to make him a hamburger to go with the pasta (is that a weird […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


