TMI

September 10, 2009 at 3:34 pm 2 comments

IMG00026-20090909-1858

I took Pali for a walk last night and spent the rest of the night cleaning up doggy throw-up (sorry for the details!) from Copper. He was sick about every 2 hours all night….Needless to say, food still isn’t looking that appetizing.

Breakfast was a cinnamon raisin bagel with a smear of cream cheese (it looks kinda like a cinnamon roll with frosting!)

 100_1374

Snack was some grapes

 100_1376

Lunch was an Amy’s Burrito, Sabra Hummus with carrots and 1/2 of a green pepper and the rest of my grapes.

 100_1377

100_1378

Snack was some dark chocolate. (x3)

 100_1375

Hubby suggested pizza for dinner…I’m game. Hopefully I don’t have any more sick puppies!

Ran out at lunch and I got some great deals at Kroger (I didn’t get pictures of my loot since I had to go back into work and didn’t want to haul all my groceries in)….

  • 4 boxes Cascadian Farms Organic Cereal ($1.99 per box, regularly $5.49 each)
  • 1 box Kashi Cereal ($2.99 regularly $4.99)
  • 3 large nectarines ($1.70)
  • 1 bag of honey wheat pretzel sticks ($1.59)
  • The new Cooking Light Magazine ($4.99….a total impulse buy/splurge)
  • 1 4-pack of Sarba Hummus cups ($2.49)
  • 1 jar of crunchy peanut butter ($1.29)
  • 1 pound bag of baby carrots (Free with coupon)

Total: $23.01 I think I got a good deal! I probably didn’t need 5 boxes of cereal, but when I get on a cereal kick, I will eat it three meals a day! I got lots of new flavors that I haven’t tried before!

What’s the best grocery store deal you’ve ever gotten?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

It Doesn’t Feel Like Wednesday Farmers Market Goodies

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Madeline  |  September 10, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    My boyfriend and I are coupon clippers, and at CVS we bought $65 worth of merchandise for $25 =).

    CVS isn’t really a grocery store, but it sells a lot of the same things.

    We were proud!

    Reply
  • 2. paradisereason  |  September 11, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    Another great set of pics you took to enhance an even better post.

    In this economy though everyone is learning the newest and latest ways to save on every little corner…so in the long run it’ll hopefully be beneficial for all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


