It Doesn’t Feel Like Wednesday

September 9, 2009 at 4:21 pm Leave a comment

What a pleasant surprise that it’s Wednesday (I was thinking it was TUESDAY all morning!) Last night for our anniversary dinner, I made Lasagna Roll Ups, Cheesey Garlic Toast, and Butterscotch Pecan Cookies. Yum!

Today has been another crazy busy day at work! I ran out at lunch to Joann Fabrics to get a pattern to sew an apron. I am fairly new at sewing, so I got a a “sewing for dummies” apron pattern. Now I just have to find some fabric I like!

Today’s eats included a turkey bacon, egg beaters and cheese sammy on an Arnold Thin for breakfast. (That’s melty cheese, not runny egg, I promise!)

 100_1367

Snack was part of a carrot cake Clif bar

 100_1368

Lunch was a reduced fat peanut butter, dried cranberry, and nectarine sandwhich on another Arnold Thin (I love those things!!). With half of a green pepper.

 100_1370

100_1369

For dessert I had a couple of pieces of Lindt dark chocolate

100_1372

Snack was some yummy red grapes.

 100_1373

Dinner tonight will be leftovers from last night. I hope to take Pali (my dog) for a long walk tonight. Copper (Hubby’s dog) has been having some hip pain, so our morning walks have been cut short, and Pali has been a big bundle of energy lately. Maybe I can convince hubby to go with me… We need to take advantage of this gorgeous Michigan fall weather before the nasty Michigan snow shows up!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Is it December Yet? TMI

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


