Is it December Yet?

September 8, 2009 at 3:18 pm Leave a comment

I know, I know….summer is barely over and I am looking forward to winter. Usually I hate winter, but that was before I got awesome news over the weekend….

My parents have decided to take my whole family (mom, dad, me, hubby, 18 year old sister + boyfriend, and 17 year old sister + boyfriend) to DISNEY WORLD the week before Christmas. We will be renting a van and driving down there. It will be a 24 hour drive each way, but it should be fun. Yay for actually having a Christmas vacation! (I may work for a school district, but my part of the district is open over Christmas+Spring break and summer vacation). 

Well, it felt good to be back to work, or at least back to scheduled eating times! Here are today’s eats:

Breakfast was blueberry oats with a white nectarine cut up on top

 100_1354

Snack was 2 small Tootsie Rolls

 100_1356

Lunch was half of the reduced fat cheddar+turkey pepperoni roll that I made for dinner last night, 1/2 of a green pepper and some grapes

 100_1357

100_1358

I wasn’t really hungry for an afternoon snack, but I will probably much on some grapes during my 40 minute drive home from work. 

For dinner tonight, I am making a bigger meal than usual….but it’s our anniversary!! We are having lasagna rolls, broccoli, garlic bread, watermelon, and pecan+butterscotch cookies. Yum! (But I will be busy when I get home from work!!)

So excited for December! We haven’t been on a family vacation since I was a freshman in college! We all get along well, and we love the boys my sisters are dating, so 24 hours in a van shouldn’t be too bad!

Do you have any vacation plans for this winter?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

2 Years! It Doesn’t Feel Like Wednesday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


