2 Years!

September 8, 2009 at 8:51 am 5 comments

Today is hubby and I’s second wedding anniversary. We have been together for a total of 10.5 years (we started dating when I was 14!).

Wed5

Over the past two years we have done lots of great things together…

  • Had an amazing wedding

wed1

Wed2

Wed3

Wed4

  • Went to the Bahamas on our honeymoon

CIMG1423

CIMG1428

  • Went Parasailing

CIMG1538

  • When on a cruise

 Cruise1

Cruise2

  • Purchased 10 acres of land

 100_0566

  • Moved into a new/old house

 100_0626

100_0616

We have also learned a lot about each other…which I am still amazed at since we have known each other for so long! We have had our trials and tribulations, but I can’t wait to see what adventures will come next…hopefully selling our other house and building next spring, going to Disney World with my family before Christmas, and also exploring Toronto together in May!

 Wed6

Happy Anniversary, Hubby! I love you!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Gnu Bars Is it December Yet?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen, a priorfatgirl  |  September 8, 2009 at 10:50 am

    aaawww…happy anniversary! You two have done A LOT in the 2 years since your wedding & look so perfect together! Congratulations!

    Reply
  • 2. Lindsey (Mrs. LC)  |  September 8, 2009 at 11:09 am

    Happy Anniversary! Your monogram on your cake was RLJ and ours was RJL. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Leslie  |  September 8, 2009 at 11:35 am

    congrats on the anniversary! looks like you have done many wonderful things together the past year! cheers to MANY more years!

    Reply
  • 4. It Doesn’t Feel Like Wednesday « I'm an Angry Dieter….  |  September 9, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    […] surprise that it’s Wednesday (I was thinking it was TUESDAY all morning!) Last night for our anniversary dinner, I made Lasagna Roll Ups, Cheesey Garlic Toast, and Butterscotch Pecan Cookies. […]

    Reply
  • 5. dishin  |  September 10, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    Great story! You’re a cute couple!

    Oh and I love your dress with the red accents.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


