I Needed a Break

September 1, 2009 at 3:37 pm 2 comments

Sorry I have been MIA for so long! I really needed a little break from something, and blogging was the easiest to give up. Between work being crazy right now (I work for a large school district in the technology department), hubby being really sick for several days, baby sister’s volleyball games, middle sister starting COLLEGE, and my life in general, I feel like I haven’t had time to breathe!

In exciting news, I got two great new “things” this weekend. The first being a package from WrightSock containing two new pairs of FREE running socks. This giveaway was sponsored by Runner’s Lounge and WrightSock….Thanks so much!!!

 100_1329

The second new thing is my new Blackberry Storm! Hubby needed a new phone, so we headed over to Verizon on Saturday and they had Blackberry’s on sale for BOGO Free. So we got two new Blackberries for the price of one (which happened to be $49.95). We had to upgrade our family plan to include data, of course, but since we don’t have internet at home, and had been talking about getting it, that wasn’t a big deal. (Plus the internet options out where we live are so expensive and the service is not very good. I think there are only two different providers available and they are both satellite.) At least I can stay a little connected at home, now!

100_1323

On to today’s eats. I had a cup of mango passionfruit herbal tea on the way to work since I was freezing! (It was 39* when I walked the puppies this morning!) For breakfast I had oats with blueberries and brown sugar.

100_1330

No snack today, but I did suck on a couple of Altoids Dark Chocolate dipped Creme de Menthe mints…These are very yummy (but expensive!)

100_1336

Lunch was a green pepper with a wedge of garlic and herb Laughing Cow cheese and a Morningstar Farms “Chicken” Patty on an Arnold Thin with a small smear of fat free Miracle Whip.

100_1331

Snack this afternoon was half of this baby Lindt dark chocolate bar and a cup of fresh fruit left over from a meeting that was in our building earlier today. Yum!

100_1334

100_1335(This x2)

100_1338
Tonight, dinner will be whatever is quick and easy. Hubby will be at class, so it will be just me, but my baby sister has a volleyball game she would like me to go to. I might end up eating popcorn at the game…you never know!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Blah A Good Day

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. paradisereason  |  September 2, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    Firstly, yeah you should really take breaks whenever you need too…it’s the best way to avoid burnout.

    Secondly, congrats on getting the new Blackberry…I hear they plan and updating the Tour next Year, and fix that trackball issue on it…it’s definitely a worthwhile phone, since it has all the best features of the Storm, Curve, and 8830.

    Thirdly, great job on the Pics…the fruits look awesome! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. dishin  |  September 3, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    Nice new phone!

    Hope you are both feeling better!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


