A New Day

August 20, 2009 at 4:18 pm Leave a comment

Thanks for all the positive feedback on my regrouping effort! I feel confident that I can do this once and for all!

Although, last night I did stray off course a little. I got home with a terrible craving for oatmeal, so that’s what I had…a big (probably too big) bowl of oats+blueberries….and a small piece of Mackinac Island Butter Pecan Fudge.

We are having some crazy storms here, so no walking outside at lunch today! Instead I ran, ok, I drove! 🙂 to Target for a few things. I put a pork loin in the crockpot this morning, so I am looking forward to dinner being ready when I get home!

On to today’s eats (all of which I have tracked in my nifty new spreadsheet!):

Breakfast was blueberry pie oats and a calcium chew

 100_1263

Snack was a Fuji apple with one of these new caramel dip cups (only 1 point for the whole cup!). I love caramel, but these almost have a coffee taste mixed in with the caramel…not sure I love them!

 100_1266

100_1265

Lunch was a Morningstar Farms Veggie Burger on an Arnold Thin with chunky salsa. I also had a HUGE green pepper that I dipped in my left over salsa.

 100_1267

Alos, a Peanut Butter Gnu Bar. This flavor was pretty good…you could defintately taste the fruit and the peanut butter, which was a little weird, but I enjoyed it!

 100_1268

Snack was a Stonyfield Organic Strawberry yogurt. I usually don’t like fruit on the bottom yogurt, but this stuff is pretty good!

 100_1270

I also snuck an unpictured Reeses cup out of the candy jug.

Dinner tonight, as I mentioned is pork loin in the crock pot. I used this recipe, and since it’s a new recipe, I will probably have a review tomorrow!

As long as I can stay on track tonigh, I’m doing good! I have two points left after figuring my dinner of pork, a peach, and corn on the cob, so we will see what happens!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Time to Regroup Doing Pretty Good

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


