Time to Regroup

August 19, 2009 at 2:29 pm 4 comments

The summer is slipping away and I am frustrated. I am frustrated at myself for gaining weight instead of losing, for paying my Weight Watchers fees and not going, for not exercising like I should, and for not having any motivation.  It’s time for a mental makeover.

I debated dropping my WW membership, but I know I do good *when I go*, so I am going to go weigh in this Saturday and hopefully I will be shocked into getting back on track. I also created a spreadsheet so that I can get back to tracking points. I also put spots for water and exercise. (If you’s like to see a copy of my spreadsheet, let me know and I will send it to you!)

I have tried every possible way to track my food intake, and I am hoping this will work for me. I love some of the online tracking tools, but since we don’t have internet, I tend to slack off at night. I can do this! Why is it so hard for me to stay on track?!?!?! GRRR!

Ok, mini melt-down over. Today’s (well documented!) eats.

Breakfast was my favorite oatmeal (oats, blueberries, brown sugar, and cinnamon) along with a caramel flavored calcium chew.

 100_1254

100_1255

I couldn’t shake my hunger so I had some pistachios (a killer for using up WW points!) ….thought I took a pic, but must be not! 

And then an Espresso Chip Gnu Bar (thanks for the samples, Robyn! Reviews coming soon!) which was a flavor I didn’t really care for, but I’m not a coffee drinker, so I kind of expected that!

 100_1256

Lunch was leftover white chicken chili

 100_1260

And some leftover roasted zucchini and mushrooms

 100_1259

Snack was a green pepper and a flat peach

100_1262

100_1261

Dinner tonight will be “use up leftovers” night. I will have more white chicken chili, an apple with caramel dip, and a fresh garden cucumber.

That should leave me with 2.5 WW points left (as long as I am not a hungry monster all afternoon!) and I may have to whip up a batch of banana softserve for dessert!

Exercise today was a 2 mile walk at lunch and hopefully a walk/jog after dinner.

100_1258

Send lots of positive thinking vibes my way…I’m gonna need them!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

So Sad to See it End A New Day

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  August 19, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    You can do it!!! I’ve started over so many times…and then I realize it’s gotta be a lifestyle thing, not a diet. So it’ll always be a struggle for me, but I hope that one day it will feel more natural. You can do it girl!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Diane, Fit to the Finish  |  August 20, 2009 at 9:54 am

    It’s okay to start over. I always think to myself: If I hadn’t tried again that last time, I wouldn’t have lost my 150 pounds and be where I am today. Sometimes the very last time is the time that it all comes together for you.

    You can do it!

    Reply
  • 3. SHE-FIT  |  August 20, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    When we fall, the real question is if we are going to get back up. Sounds like you are back on your feet and going at it. Keep up the great work. You are doing a great job. Glad you didn’t give up

    Reply
  • 4. dishin  |  August 20, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    You’re already on your way to being back on track by talking about it and being honest with yourself. Just set mini goals for yourself and you’ll get there. It’s totally hard and there are set backs but you can do it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


