So Sad to See it End

August 17, 2009 at 1:45 pm 1 comment

The past five or six days have been crazy! I definately did a lot of things (and didn’t have to go to work!!). Here’s a quick recap of where I’ve been…

Tuesday night hubby and I went to the pick-up and semi-truck pulls at the local county fair

 100_1202

There may have been some elephant ear eating involved….

 100_1210

Wednesday morning I headed to the farmer’s market bright and early and came home with some veggies and cut flowers

 100_1213

Then my college roomie Alicia showed up. We spent most of the day with my sisters and had dinner at my parents house. Thursday night we went to a Loons baseball game,

 100_1219

Friday was just another hang out day (with yummy Mexican food for lunch)and Alicia left at about 5pm. Hubby and I were both tired so we didn’t want to cook. We went out for dinner and got ice cream.

I also got a couple of great packages in the mail last week! The first one was from Larabar…They sent me a big variety box to sample…there is at least a dozen different flavors in there!!! I have never tried these (not available in stores around here!) so I am really excited!

 100_1217

I also got a great package from Rebecca Buckley at Bondi Band. She sent me 4(!!!) of their headbands to try. I need to get out for a run so I can give them a try! Thanks Rebecca!!

 100_1242

Saturday we went to my sister-in-law’s wedding reception (they got married at the courthouse a month and a half ago…)

100_1228

I also got to hang out with my baby sister and her new boyfriend (which is hubby’s cousin!) before they headed to a Detroit Tigers game.

 100_1222

Yesterday, hubby and I went down to Lansing for a little shopping. I got a Livestrong hoodie that I am excited to where while running!

 

Whew. I feel like I have been on the go all week! Crazy! Hopefully I can get back to regular blogging tomorrow. Today I am digging through my emails at work and also going through over 400(!!!) google reader posts! Have a great Monday!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

My Favorite Breakfast Time to Regroup

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dishin  |  August 20, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    I love those headbands!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


