My Favorite Breakfast

August 14, 2009 at 8:00 am Leave a comment

I love carbs of all kinds. If I could eat bread/biscuits/pasta etc. at every meal and snack, I would. When I started doing Weight Watchers, I had to cut back on my carb intake…especially at breakfast.

I found this wonderful recipe somewhere along the way and I have fallen in love with it! I have made a few adjustments to make it my own, but it still turns out great every time. I can’t believe that I have never take a picture of these babies, maybe I inhale them too fast!!! As written, these are 3WW Points, each. Back when there was the “Core” and “Flex” plans at Weight Watchers, I would substitute apple chunks for raisins to make this a “Core” recipe. Get creative with these!!! They are very large and filling….and very easy to make!

Big Breakfast Cookies

1 1/4 cups rolled oats (old-fashioned work best)
1/4 cup raisins (or chopped apples, or craisins….)
1/4 cup flour (I use whole wheat)
1 cup unsweetened applesauce
1 1/2 cups dry milk (I usually use a little less…just over 1 cup so it doesn’t taste so milky)
1 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon (or a little dab more)
1 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 cup Splenda (I usually use a lot less than this, like a heaping tablespoon, so it doesn’t have that fake Splenda flavor)

Mix ingredients well. Spoon 4 cookies on a cookie sheet sprayed with PAM. Bake in a 350* oven for 15-20 minutes. I use my baking stone which makes them perfect every time!)

 

These do need to be used up fairly fast, otherwise they will get soggy and start to mold. I store them in a ziploc in the refrigerator, but I have never tried to freeze them.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

EOS Lip Balm Review So Sad to See it End

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


