EOS Lip Balm Review

August 13, 2009 at 8:00 am 2 comments

A few days ago I recieved a package in the mail from Irissa at Behrman Communications containing 2 great lip balm samples. 100_1095

Both samples were full sized lip balms from EOS (the evolution of smooth). According to the company, both products contain Jojoba Oil, Shea Butter, and Vitamin E for lots of moisturizing, healing, softening, soothing and protection. Both varieties come in 5 flavors:

  • Honesuckle Honeydew
  • Pomegranate Raspberry
  • Sweet Mint
  • Summer Fruit
  • Vanilla Bean

EOS also points out a few things that make their products unique:

“100%natural and USDA cerified organic (made wiht 95% certified organic ingrediets, petrolatum-free and paraben-free, revolutionary Smooth Sphere precisely glides directly on to lips, and soft-touch packaging in vibrant, sophsticated colors”

The first balm I tried was the Lip Balm Smooth Stick in Sweet Mint. The packaging was much like that of a lipstick with a tall cap that pulls off. The outside of the tube was slightly textured, with almost a grippy feel. I liked the flavor of this balm, as it was just like the name suggests…a little minty and tingly with just the right amount of sweetness if you happen to get some on your tongue. To me this was just like using a regular lip balm (but not a cheap chapstick type) and it did leave my lips smooth for quite awhile between applications.

100_1096

Next I tried the Lip Balm Smooth Sphere in Honeysuckle Honeydew flavor. This balm was packaged in little ball with the same grippy exterior. When I first opened this package I pulled and pulled at the lid but could not get it off. Then I realized that it was a twist off lid.

 100_1097

When I first saw the Smooth Spheres, I had it in my head that this would be a roller ball applicator with a liquid type balm in it. Boy, was I wrong! It is a big ball of lip balm that is very similar to the stick form. Using this for the first time was awkward as the ball was a lot bigger than the surface of my lips, but I soon realized that it is easiest just to relax and make one or two big swipes! Again, this product left my lips feeling silky smooth, even during a run which is when my lips seem to dry out the quickest.

100_1098

I like the unique shape and texture of this product because it is easy to locate in the bottom or my purse or gym bag. Overall I really liked both of these products and would probably purchase them for myself or as a gift. I especially loved that they do not leave a greasy, oily residue like some chapsticks. They are pure moisture!

Right now you can purchase these at Drugstore.com and the EOS website for somewhere between $3 and $4 a piece, but they are suppose to be available this summer or fall at locations like RiteAid, Walgreens, and Target.

Thank you, Irissa for giving me the chance to test these out!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Zucchini Blueberry Bread My Favorite Breakfast

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alina  |  March 31, 2011 at 1:33 am

    how do you get thoses free???what website

    Reply
  • 2. J  |  May 16, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    Have you tried the other flavors of the stick lip balms? Are all flavors the same? (moisture-wise)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


