I’m Outta Here!

August 11, 2009 at 3:14 pm Leave a comment

One more hour until my “weekend” starts! That’s right….I’m taking the next three days off to spend with my old college roomie! She is driving up tomorrow! I’m so excited!

Tonight the hubby and I are headed to the county fair for some semi-truck pulls and *maybe* an elephant ear (hubby had never had one….I think he needs to try it!). In the morning I am heading out bright and early to the farmer’s market and to do a few other errands before Alicia arrives. I will not be blogging the rest of the week since I don’t have internet access at home, but I have put together a few posts that should go up this week.

Now onto the important things…food.

For dinner last night I made homemade enchiladas served with homemade guacamole (1 avacado, a heaping spoonful of diced tomatoes with onion, lime juice and salt), blue corn tortilla chips and (unpictured) watermelon. It was wonderful!!!

 100_1193

Today, I made blueberry pie oats, again.

 100_1194

For lunch I had leftover enchiladas, guac, and watermelon

 100_1196

100_1195

100_1197

Snack was a Carrot Cake Clif bar (these are so amazing!)

 100_1198

I’m not sure what we are doing about dinner tonight. The truck pulls start at 7 and we have to drive about 30 minutes, so it will depend on what time hubby gets out of work. I would be happy with guac and corn chips!!

 

I hope everyone has a great week! I will be back on Monday (and I’m not looking forward to how full my Google Reader will be!).

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Crazy Weekend! Zucchini Blueberry Bread

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


