Ready for the Weekend!!!

August 7, 2009 at 2:26 pm 4 comments

It has been a crazy week. I haven’t felt like excercising…so I haven’t. I haven’t felt like eating that great….so I didn’t. I have wanted to be lazy all week….so I did. Now, I have a dirty house, a bloated yucky feeling, and a deep down terror that I will never be able to run the 1/2 marathon that I signed up for.

To help get me back into “motivated-mode” I went to the library at lunch today and checked out a few cookbooks and inspirational books on running. If only I could get someone to clean my house for me….. I need to do a good scrubbing this weekend since my friend from college is coming to stay with me Wednesday thru Friday, so I need a spic-n-span house (which is hard with two shedding puppies!).

This weekend is also the anual family reunion on my dad’s side. It is a three day event “at the farm”. Hanging out at the farm, which is across the road from where I grew up, is not so special to me, but all the relatives from the big cities think it’s the coolest thing ever to bring their tents and campers and take hay rides. (Like we really take hay rides on a normal basis….that is not a normal farm activity!!) (This is last year’s family pic, taken before the hay ride)

I also need to get groceries, find time to make it to the little farmers market in a nearby town, pick up the rest of my “stuff” that is still at my parents’ house, finish grooming the dog (round 4 was last night…she’s not getting much better!), work on getting our massive flower beds worked up so we can start over from scratch, and (hopefully) find my motivation to run (maybe it’s under the couch?).

Looks like I’m in for a long weekend! At least they are letting us out of work an hour early today!!

Eats:

Last night for dinner I made chicken nuggets with dipping sauce, roasted veggies (zucchini, summer squash, green beans, mushrooms, and baby red skin potatoes with olive oil and greek seasoning), grapes, blueberry-zucchini bread, and a homemade passion tea with lemonade. Yum! Hubby loves the roasted veggies, so I will keep making them since he usually won’t touch a vegetable!

100_1178

Breakfast: My new favorite oatmeal combination: Blueberry Pie Oats. This wonderful concoction had oats made with water, 1/2 cup blueberries, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 heaping tsp brown sugar. All cooked together to make a yummy purple bowl of oatmeal goodness. Yum!!!

 100_1181

Snack: A handful of pistachios

 100_1182

Lunch: Salad with romaine lettuce, reduced fat shredded cheddar cheese, strawberries, blueberries, leftover chicken nuggets and reduced fat catalina dressing

 100_1185

A handful of granola

 100_1183

Tootsie roll for dessert

 100_1187

Snack: Grapes

100_1043

 

Have a wonderful weekend! Mine will be filled to the brim and I am sure there will be lots of “food challenges”. Hopefully I can succeed and get motivated again!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

A New Day Crazy Weekend!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SHE-FIT  |  August 7, 2009 at 5:01 pm

    Hope you have a great time at your family reunion!

    Reply
  • 2. Jen, a priorfatgirl  |  August 8, 2009 at 12:02 am

    I haven’t felt like working out either; mine is stress/emotional cirsis related I guess but still, when we don’t work out it totally makes us feel gross. Kind of a catch 22 I think, huh? We don’t feel like working out so we don’t, then we feel even gross which makes us feel even less like working out.

    Have fun at the reunion – remember, never take them for granted.

    Reply
  • 3. Tasha  |  August 8, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    Yikes! You’ve got a lot going on!! The family reunion sounds fun! Have a great time and good luck finding your mojo! (Mine is lacking too!)

    P.S. Maybe we should start teaching our pooches to clean!? LOL

    Reply
  • 4. missyrayn  |  August 8, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    We all have those days where we just don’t want to do it anymore and then wake up the next day with that Ugh feeling.

    Looks like your family reunion will be fun though 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


