Healthy Puppies

August 5, 2009 at 8:37 am 2 comments

Last night for dinner I made corn on the cob, but it wasn’t at all sweet and had an overall icky taste. Instead of throwing it out, we took the puppies out in the yard and let them gnaw at it for awhile. (Pathetic, but this is what we do for fun in the country.)

Pali didn’t really care too much for it, but she did nibble at about half of it. .

 100_1131

100_1143

100_1145

Copper, on the other hand, devoured his! He would nibble a whole row across and then roll it with his paw to do it again. After all the corn was gone, he carried the cob around while hubby chased him.

100_1130

100_1135
(Look at those wrinkles! Aren’t they cute?!?)

100_1139

We finally had to take it away from him when he started biting the cob into pieces and trying to eat those.

 Copper

My healthy puppies love their veggies!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

I Tried. Not Gonna Happen

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tasha  |  August 5, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Too cute!! I give my dogs some corn on the cob now and then for a treat too! They love it =)

    Reply
  • 2. Nicole (dishin')  |  August 5, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    They are adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


