I Tried.

August 4, 2009 at 3:01 pm Leave a comment

Last night I tried few different things and I think failed at all of them. First off was the run that I wanted to get in. I only made it 1.5 miles before I had myself convinced that it was too hot and I was too tired and I really needed to get home to let the dogs out. (Turns out, hubby beat me home, so they were already outside.)

 100_1116

Second, I wanted to make baked macaroni with smoked sausage for supper. Failure. It was soupy and not very flavorful. The recipe printout went promplty into the trash.

100_1118

(On the plus side, I roasted some zucchini, summer squash and mushrooms with olive oil and Greek seasoning and hubby LOVED them! He does not like veggies very well and his exact comment was, “Squash thingies….not just for deep frying anymore!”)

 100_1117

Lastly, it was round 3 of Pali’s (my chow/husky/collie mix) haircut. She has massive amounts of hair, plus the “undercoat” like a husky. We have been trying all summer to get her shaved down with not much success. Last night we finally were able to see her skin, but now she has all different lengths of hair and looks really ugly. We could have cut more but her Kong which was stuffed with frozen peanut butter ran out. (This pic is from before round 3 began…she has a lot less hair on her body now, but still lots of fluff around her head!)

 100_1081

Hopefully tonight will be a better night. I don’t think I am going to run, but I want to get up in the morning and go so that I can complete Amy’s weekly challenge.

Today’s Eats:

Breakfast: Oatmeal with cinnamon and fresh blueberries

 100_1122

Snack: Grapes and a few peanut butter filled pretzels

 100_1123

Lunch: PB and J on an Arnold’s Thin

 100_1124

and a few Pistachios! (no pic)

 Snack: Cherries

100_1129

 A Nalgene bottle full of homemade Passion Tea with Lemonade to get me through the afternoon!

100_1128

Dinner: Probably BLT’s with corn on the cob and watermelon.

 And just so the puppy love is equal…here’s Copper, my little sleeping beauty. He did not want to get out of bed this morning!!!

100_1120

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Another Monday Healthy Puppies

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


