Another Monday

August 3, 2009 at 3:31 pm 3 comments

Happy Monday! I’m so glad to be back to work! (note the sarcasm…..) Today was a crazy work day, especially since our email was down all day! You couldn’t even log in, so all those projects that require information stored in the email….that’s right, couldn’t get to them at all! It made for a good day to catch up on filing and such.

Today’s Eats:

Breakfast: Fresh, Michigan blueberries and an (unpictured) handful of spice drops.

100_1108

Lunch: Homemade black bean burger on an Arnold’s Thin with a slice of reduced fat cheese, ketchup, mustard, and relish

100_1111

Green and purple bell peppers

100_1109

Cantalope (can you tell I was running late? I just grabbed the container with 1/2 a melon and a spoon and ate it that way at my desk! Classy.)

100_1113

Snack: Black Cherry Almond Clif Bar (This was good! My camera thought so too, it ate the picture.)

Dinner: I have some smoked sausage thawed (I thought I had chicken in the freezer, but I guess not). I think I might chop it up with some homemade macaroni and cheese with some roasted zucchini and summer squash!

I made it my mini goal for the week to run at least three times. It looks like the rain has stopped for the day, so I want to get out there this afternoon. I brought my running gear to work with me, which usually motivates me! If I change before I leave work and stop to run before I ever get home, I am more likely to do it.

Oh! My RoadID came today. Yay! (Is it sad that I get excited about the little things?)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

A First I Tried.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. katecooks  |  August 4, 2009 at 11:22 am

    i am the same way with my workouts — must change into my clothes right before i leave work if i want to make it there! once i go home, forget about it LOL

    Reply
  • 2. Jenn@slim-shoppin  |  August 4, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    I never thought of bringing work clothes and working out before you get home!

    Usually I get home, then my 3 kids want to come with me, and it sometimes doesn’t work out as well.

    There is a track about 3 blocks from my office, I could change at work, go there, run and go home and its all done!

    Thanks for the idea!!

    Reply
  • 3. Special K  |  August 4, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    You are ingenious at finding something to set you up for success…seriously, check out my current giveaway!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


