A First

August 3, 2009 at 11:22 am 1 comment

This weekend I “hosted” dinner for me, hubby, my parents, and my baby sister. This is the first time I have had people over for a meal. (We didn’t have room in our old 500 square foot home…especially with two big dogs in the house!). I made Lasagna and served it with red grapes, green and purple bell peppers, and french bread made into cheesey garlic bread. 

100_1104

100_1102

For dessert I made Megan’s delicious Oreo Cupcakes.  

100_1101

We had a wonderful feast! We also had a great time sitting around chit-chatting and laughing. My sister ended up going into my scrapbook room and bringing out my high school yearbooks. She is a senior in high school this year, so of course she had got lots of joy from pointing out the stupid styles, etc. from when I was her age (it was only 8 years ago!!). Then we started doing the “where are they now” thing. I only had 69 people in my class and I know where pretty much all of them have ended up. Hubby was a senior when I was a freshman, so he had fun going through and remembering, also!

It was a fun night. Too bad my other sister couldn’t be there, too. (She just moved out of mom and dad’s house on Thursday, so she was reveling in her “freedom”! She is only 11 months older than my baby sister….)  I can’t wait to have more people over…especially when I can spend all day in the kitchen getting ready. It’s just not the same when you have to rush home from work and get dinner on the table!!

 

***Please keep Jen and Meghann in your thoughts…both have had terrible losses this weekend!***

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Summer Tea Another Monday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. SHE-FIT  |  August 3, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    YUM! Those oreo cupcakes look delicious.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


