Summer Tea

July 31, 2009 at 10:42 am 3 comments

First of all, I must say that my cousin Hannah always has the best recipes, cutest decorating ideas, and just all around great stuff on her blog. That is where I found my new favorite drink!

I rarely go to Starbucks, and when I do it is usually a splurge on a java chip frapacchino. I have never tried the Tazo Passion Shaken Iced Tea with Lemonade, but when Hannah posted a “clone” recipe on her site, I knew I needed to give it a try. Oh my gosh! This is amazing! This is my new summer go-to drink!

Tazp Passion Iced Tea with Lemonade

Tazo Passion Tea bags
Crystal Light Lemonade individual packets
Truvia sweetener individual packets
Ice

100_1091

Add five tea bags to one quart of cold water and refridgerate over night. (I didn’t have a jar to do this in so I used my 32 oz Nalgene bottle…worked perfectly!)
In the morning squeeze the tea bags out dispose of them. This is a Passion Tea Concentrate.

Grab a nice large glass and add about a half cup of concentrate to glass with one singles packet of Crystal Light lemonade, and one packet of Truvia. Fill glass with water. (I used my Camelback bottle and this made about 24oz. after I added 6 ice cubes)
Mix.

I’m sure this is much cheaper in the long run than going to Starbucks. The up front cost can be a little high, but I know the Crystal Light packets go on sale around here quite often. If you really want to make this feel like an authentic drink, get one of these!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

One of those days A First

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  July 31, 2009 at 11:32 am

    Well it must be fate, because I was JUST (literally at the same time) looking on the Starbucks website about this Passion Tea! I saw it on Graduate Meghann’s blog recently, and have been wanting to try it (going to today after work!) and then I saw my Reader had a new post…and here it is about the tea again! Now I have to try it!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. Allison  |  July 31, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    WOW! That sounds so delicious! I always eye up that Passion tea when I got to starbucks – but I’ve never thought to add lemonade! THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE IDEA! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. Lele  |  August 1, 2009 at 12:24 am

    I totally love that stuff but I tend to restrain myself because of expensiveness and excess sugar- and you have just gotten rid of those variables. Excellent!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


