One of those days

July 30, 2009 at 2:34 pm 1 comment

Today has been one of those days at work where nothing goes right. Grrr….

Dinner last night was Mexican Lasagna with some grapes. That is going to be dinner tonight, too. I had an avacado that needed used up so I mashed it with some lime juice, salt, and a scoop of the diced tomatoes from the lasagna to make a yummy guacamole. Hubby doesn’t like guac, so I probably ate more of it than I should have!

100_1064

Today’s Eats:

Breakfast: Egg and cheese breakfast sandwhich on an Arnold’s Thin

100_1073

Snack: Blueberries

100_1075

Lunch: Cottage cheese and pineapple

100_1076

Peanut butter filled pretzels

100_1077

Snack: Way too many Spice Drops! (I shouldn’t be let near the bag when having a stressful day!!)

ย 100_1078

(I may have had more than this….)

Gotta run…no time to write much else! I hope you are having a stress-free day!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Sorry! Summer Tea

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Nicole (dishin')  |  July 30, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    Don’t worry, avocado is healthy fat ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope your day gets better!

    PS – The new look is great! Love the banner.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


