Road ID

July 29, 2009 at 8:16 am Leave a comment

Yesterday I finally purchased a Road ID. Since I live and run in such a rural area, I got it for peace of mind. A lot of times I run down dirt roads and carry nothing with me…granted, in the area I run, I know 90% of the people who live along my route, but that doesn’t mean they will know who to contact if something happens to me.

I purchased the Wrist ID Sport Original. I had my name, city, state and country (I was thinking ahead to Toronto on that one!), the phone numbers and names of hubby, mom, and dad and also a short motivational quote. I got the red band. The color of band to get was probably a lot harder of a choice than it should have been! I think I changed it about 8 times over the course of the day before I finally submitted my order!

The nice people at Road ID sent me a $1 off code that is good through August 28th. It can only be used 20 times, so if you would like the code, shoot me an email at angrydieter@gmail.com.

I really do think this is one of the items that every runner, biker, etc. should purchase….especially if you will be out alone!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Ouch Half Way

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


