Ouch

July 28, 2009 at 3:47 pm 2 comments

Well, I went for a run last night. It was painful. I ended up doing a total of 2.12 miles, but .45 of that was walking (it was in the middle, though, not at the end!). Today, my legs are a little tight, even though I stretched out when I got home. I really think that running on a gravel road is A LOT HARDER than running on the paved rail-trail. Has anyone else had that experience?

Dinner last night ended up being BLT’s (turkey bacon!) with fresh green beans and grapes. Nothing fancy, but it was fresh and satisfying. I may have also had 3 reduced fat oreo’s that I bought for a recipe that I have not made yet. I went for my run about an hour after dinner. I have never run that late before and I don’t like it. I felt drained the entire time! I was starving when I got back, so I had a Apple Cranberry Cherry Clif Bar while watching the Bachelorette and guzzling H20!

Today’s Eats:

Breakfast: Brekkie sanwhich with leftover turkey bacon, 1 egg, reduced fat cheese slice all on an Arnold Thin.

 100_1041

Snack: Dried apricots

 100_1042

Lunch: Salad with spring mix greens, blueberries, dried cranberries, hard boiled egg, fat free feta cheese, flax seed and reduced fat catalina dressing (and the new “Taste of Home” magazine on the side!)

 100_1044

Grapes

 100_1043

Peanut butter filled pretzels

 100_1045

Snack: Granola bar (I really don’t love these, I can’t wait to get rid of them!)

Hmmm….seems as if my camera ate the granola bar pic….at least someone likes them!

Dinner tonight is still up in the air. Maybe some whole wheat waffles with polish sausage on the side? I don’t have any applesauce, though. I might just have to top them with fresh fruit!

 

Has anyone read this book? I ordered it today on Amazon. It had good reviews and I think I have looked at it in the bookstore before. I hope it is a good read! I may have also ordered a Toronto street map and guide book so I can start planning my trip! You can never start doing that kind of thing too soon!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Changes Road ID

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SHE-FIT  |  July 28, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    I have heard about Arnold Thins but have never tried them. I’m guessing you like them since you eat them. I really should go out and buy some. The pic of it looks delicious.

    What book did you order from amazon?

    Reply
    • 2. Becci  |  July 29, 2009 at 7:46 am

      I love Arnold Thins! They are so versitle. I have used them in sandwiches, as garlic bread, for peanut butter toast, even as mini pizzas! My husband (who hates anything healthy!) loves them too! Try them!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


