Friday.

July 24, 2009 at 3:25 pm 1 comment

Thank goodness it is Friday! I am ready to head out on a mini (ok, 1 day) road trip with my parents and baby sister (we are going to visit the college she wants to attend next year).  I have also had this nervous ache in my belly all day since I signed up for Toronto. If I’m this nervous now, how am I going to be the day of!?!?!

Anyways, Today’s Eats:

Breakfast: The standard oatmeal with raisins and brown sugar

100_1028

Snack: A few dried apricots

100_1029

Lunch: 6 inch chicken breast sub on honey oat bread from Subway with lettuce, spinach, tomato, cucumber, green pepper, pickles and honey mustard. Along with the rest of my bag of BBQ Popchips.

100_1030

Snack: My mom and 2 sisters surprised me at work with a Strawberry Banana Smoothie from McDonalds. Yum!

100_1031

Dinner: The whole family (including my sisters’ boyfriends) is having dinner at my parents house. I think we are having pizza (I hope mom makes a big salad, too!).

I hope it’s not raining when I get home…I want to go for a run! I think I am getting my motivation back!!!

Have a wonderful weekend!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Am I Crazy?!?! Changes

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen, a priorfatgirl  |  July 24, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    I really do love subway. I wish I could eat it for every meal. But I don’t. And haven’t for awhile. This just may be dinner tonight!

    Have a great weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


