Goals and Rewards

July 22, 2009 at 7:48 am 1 comment

Amy has challenged us this week to think of some long-term and short-term goals in regards to our weight loss and healthy lifestyle. She has also challenged us to come up with some “rewards”. Here is my list:

Short Term Goals:

  • Drink at least 64 ounces of water per day (including weekends!!!)
  • Start/continue tracking food intake (including weekends! They are not free-for-alls!)
  • Walk the dogs at least 2 times per day (weather permitting)
  • Incorporate more strength training into excercise regiment
  • Stop buying candy to keep in the house!!!
  • Start running again
  • Try Zumba. I bought the DVD’s now I just have to do them!
  • Go back to Weight Watcher’s meetings (I’m still paying for it, I should be going!)
  • Get over my “Scale Fear” at WW meetings!

Long(er) Term Goals:

  • Get to a healthy weight of 155 lbs
  • Run a half marathon
  • Lose 1 pound per week for 35 weeks (Be at goal on or before 3/25/2010)
  • Set a good example for hubby, parents, and little sisters at getting healthier!
  • Stick with WW meetings with or without mom!

Rewards:

  • When the scale reads 180: New black dress shoes for work
  • When the scale reads 175: New book
  • BONUS: When the scale reads 173: This was how much I weighed at my wedding! Get out the wedding album and relive the day!
  • When the scale reads 170: Subscription to “Cooking Light” magazine (2 years = $24.00)
  • BONUS: At about 170, my Silver Brand jeans will fit again…I only wore them once and then they didn’t fit!
  • When the scale reads 160: Purchase one new outfit for work (top+bottom+1 accessory)
  • When the scale reads 155: GOAL!!! Tiffany & Co. Diamonds by the yard pendant
Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Blah. Throwin’ it Out There

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. leslie  |  July 22, 2009 at 9:10 am

    i love this! such a great way to keep yourself motivated. especially when there is Tiffany’s waiting at the end!!!

    way to go, you are doing great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


