Boring Life

July 22, 2009 at 3:51 pm 1 comment

I lead such a boring life! I get up, walk the dogs, go to work, come home, walk the dogs, exercise, make dinner, do housework, and read a book/watch TV. Every day it’s the same. I think I’m in a rut.

Anyways, eats:

Breakfast: Oatmeal with raisins and brown sugar. Hopefully I remember to start my overnight stovetop oats tonight!

100_1017

Snack: 1/2 of a serving of BBQ PopChips

100_1018

Lunch: Leftover spaghetti (made with Morningstar meatless crumbles at the request of hubby. *GASP!*)

100_1020

Salad with organic spring mix, a few blueberries, hard boiled egg, RF cheddar cheese and raspberry vinagrette

100_1019

Russel Stover’s chocolate square

100_1021

Snack: Sharkies

100_1022

Dinner: Unknown! Hubby might get smoked sausage, and I will have a black bean burger.

I need to get groceries, but I am holding off. Hubby bought a new lawn mower yesteday, so we have a new monthly bill to fit in the rotation. The mower will be a good thing, though, since we are currently maintaining 3 yards (probably about 10 acres in total). The 50 inch zero turn mower will definately speed things up!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Throwin’ it Out There Still Haven’t Decided

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. foodnfit  |  July 23, 2009 at 11:27 am

    I know how you feel about being in a rut! But I realize that when you have a job and goals you’re trying to reach, it can be hard but worth it in the end. I make up for it on weekends and make sure I’m out and about as much as possible!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


