It’s My “Friday”

July 16, 2009 at 12:35 pm 1 comment

Yay for not having to work tomorrow (boo for having to go to the eye doctor!).

Today’s Eats:

Breakfast: Homemade Greek yogurt, blueberries, 1/2 of a banana, and granola

 100_0988

Snack: Dried fruit and the last of my pistachios

 100_0985

Lunch (with Martha Stewart!): Tomato+Feta Pasta Salad, strawberries, whole wheat french bread with rhubarb strawberry spread

 100_0990

100_0983

with a Russel Stovers Chocolate for dessert

100_0989

Snack: Berry Almond Luna bar

 100_0987

Dinner: Marinated chicken breast, leftover Tomato+Feta Pasta Salad, the rest of the whole wheat french bread, and some kind of yet to be determined fruit

Hey! Check out the (non-food) sample I got in the mail yesterday: A whole roll of toilet paper and a travel size packet of personal wipes.  It’s funny to open up a package and find a full sized whole of TP!

100_0982

Be sure to check out Operation Beautiful. My first note got posted today!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Eatin’ Clean Cookies!!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Amanda, another priorfatgirl  |  July 16, 2009 at 4:43 pm

    You lunch looks fab! I tend to throw broccoli in my pasta, but I had forgotten about tomatoes. Thanks for the reminder 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


