Eatin’ Clean

July 15, 2009 at 1:42 pm 1 comment

This week Amy has challenged us to eat “clean” for a day. I have decided that today is the day! Since I don’t have a ton of groceries in the house, nor do I have $$’s to get groceries right now, my focus is to stay away from processed foods (and Diet Coke!). I have felt very hungry all day, so it has been a challenge! I have been chugging water like crazy hoping to divert my hunger, but it almost seems to make it worse. I just can’t win….

Today’s (clean) eats:

Breakfast: Oatmeal with fresh blueberries and a drizzle of real maple syrup

100_0973

Snack: Grapes

Grapes

 and a couple of pieces of dried papaya/pineapple and a few pistachios

Dried Fruit+Pistachios

Lunch: Baked potato with corn and organic salsa + cherries

100_0976

100_0977

Snack: Apple

100_0978

Dinner: Chicken breast marinated in raspberry balsamic vinegar and grilled, feta+tomato pasta (made with whole wheat pasta), and fresh strawberries

Hmmm…I seem to be lacking in veggies today, and over doing it with fruit. I will have to try to buy more veggies when I get groceries!

Our Workout Wednesday Challenge this week is to run for 20 minutes. I love running in the morning, so maybe I will get up early tomorrow morning and go for a run. Hopefully this challenge will remind me that I do enjoy running, I just have to get out there and do it!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Lazy Days It’s My “Friday”

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen, a priorfatgirl  |  July 15, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    you know, I really do have such a hard time getting my veggies in, probably because fruit is so easy to grab & go! A banana or apple at the bottom of my purse is way less messy then carrots or celery!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


