Lazy Days

July 14, 2009 at 3:11 pm Leave a comment

All week I have been feeling very lazy. I get home from work and just want to take a book outside and do nothing. But I don’t have that luxury. I made myself do Wii Active when I got home (after taking the puppies for a walk, of course!). I was miserable! I was tired and it was so hot in the house (we don’t have air and it was about 85 outside), but I did it!

Last night I made a yummy supper. We had Mexican Lasagna. I had mine with a few tortilla chips+organic salsa, a banana and a few cherries. Hubby had Doritos with his, and I also “made” him eat a few cherries for fruit (but he didn’t even finish the little bowl I gave him). I made the lasagna using half of a package of Morningstar Meatless Crumbles (which hubby usually complains about) but you really could not tell there was no meat in this dish! There were too many great flavors going on.

100_0967

After dinner hubby when to pull stumps out at the property where we will be building our house (hopefully in the spring!) so I called mom and we went for a walk. We probably went about 2.5 miles. I love living on a dirt road because you can go for a walk and don’t have to worry too much about any traffic!

Todays Eats:

Breakfast: Oatmeal+raisins+brown sugar

100_0968

Snack: Dried papaya+dried pineapple+pistachios

100_0969

Lunch: Homemade greek yogurt, blueberries, banana, granola and a touch of maple syrup

100_0970

Snack: Peanut Butter Cookie Luna Bar (really good, but my camera died right when I went to take the picture!)

Dinner tonight will be leftover Mexican Lasagna. I hope it is as good today as it was last night!!!

I have been doing really good on my water intake. Averaging about 72 ounces per day. Today I did not even stop to get a soda in the morning, but I will have a small can at dinner tonight. Gotta have a little bit of Diet Coke to enjoy!

Happy almost hump day!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Limes Eatin’ Clean

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


