I Found This Interesting

July 10, 2009 at 1:43 pm 2 comments

I just saw this article, and I wanted to pass it on. It’s about how clothing manufacturers/retail stores are making clothing size numbers smaller even if it is really a larger size. It makes me sad that people need stores to lie to them about their size to make them feel better about themselves.

Personally, I always feel motivated to do something about my weight (and my health!) if a size I normally purchase doesn’t fit quite as well as it should.

What are your thoughts?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Boring Friday… Limes

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marlene  |  July 10, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    Hey, thanks so much for stopping by my blog to participate in the giveaway!

    I’m totally with you. It would be a lot better for everyone if sizes were universal. So what if I’m an 8 in one store (when it should really be a 10/12)… then I’ll go to another store and be like “Why am I a 10 now?!” Argh. Mind games!

    Reply
  • 2. julie  |  July 11, 2009 at 2:13 am

    I have an old pair of size 10s that are still a bit tight (Gap). I have another pair of 10s that are too big (GV). My 38DD bras are useless, at least for riding my bike on bumpy streets. My 36DD bras I’m spilling out of. I don’t know what size I’m supposed to be, somewhere between a 10 and a 10?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


