Boring Friday…

July 10, 2009 at 1:14 pm Leave a comment

Today has been pretty low key at work. There is tons to get done, but there are a lot of people gone, so it is very quiet! Nothing too exciting to report. Last night I did day 3 of the Wii Active. I like it a lot, but I still don’t feel like I really worked out when I get done.

I got my water in yesterday. 100 oz to be exact! I was at 72 when I got home from work, then the hubby wanted pizza, so he went and got it and brought me back a pop. I only had a few sips of it, I really just didn’t want it. I did the Wii and then could not get enough water! I think his pizza must have been really salty.

Today I had my bottle of H20 on the way to work. Instead of stopping for a fountain pop, I brought a 24 oz bottle of diet coke with me. At lunch time it wasn’t even half gone. I have decided that when I have a straw I drink a lot more and don’t notice it (great for water, bad for pop!).

Todays Eats:

Breakfast: Boring oatmeal with raisins and brown sugar

100_0951

Snack: Dried apricots and 5 Starburst candies

100_0953

100_0949

Lunch: My boss took me out (so no pics!) to a little local cafe. I got a “Halle Berry Salad” which was mixed organic greens, fresh strawberries and blueberries, walnuts, feta cheese crumbles, and a raspberry dressing. This is one of my most favorite salads EVER. I love the salty cheese with the sweet fruit!!

Snack: Watermelon

100_0893

Dinner tonight will be using up leftovers in the fridge. Hopefully the rain will hold off so I can take the puppies for a long walk tonight. They haven’t been for a good walk in awhile!

Today I decided to get in on Caitlin’s wonderful world of Operation Beautiful.

100_0954

I stuck this note in my library copy of “Ani’s Raw Food Kitchen” cookbook before I returned it. I felt was fitting since the book is about living a raw and organic lifestyle (which some people think is the only way to be healthy and beautiful). This makes me smile every time I think about who may find this and what they will think. What a great way to end the work week!

Have a great weekend!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Ouch! I Found This Interesting

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


