Ouch!

July 9, 2009 at 2:22 pm 3 comments

Amy’s Workout Wednesday’s are going to kill me! I tried to do these excercises as written, but only got through about 1 1/2 sets.

100_0929

I guess that means my triceps really need the work. I will keep trying!!! I have never had very good upper body strength, so I will continue to work on it.

Dinner last night was a homemade black bean burger on an Arnold’s Thin with ketchup, mustard, and relish. I also had an ear of corn, watermelon, 1/2 of a red bell pepper and a few chunks for 2% milk cheddar cheese.With a can of Diet Coke that I did not even come close to finishing! Dessert was a few spice drops

100_0928

Today’s Eats:

Breakfast: Egg, cheese, and yellow pepper wrap on a low carb wrap.

100_0944

Snack: Dried apricots

100_0945

Lunch: Honey Oat Bagel

100_0948

1/2 of a cucumber

100_0946

Watermelon

100_0893

Snack: Quaker True Delights bar

100_0947

Unsure about dinner…maybe spaghetti? I also plan on doing Day 3 of the Wii Active. This is such a fun way to get 30 minutes of exercise in!

Water check for yesterday: 72 oz! That’s probably more water than I drank all last week! I drank a 24 oz bottle on my way to work today before I even stopped for my 32 oz pop. I’m hoping to get anothe 72 oz of water in today! Thanks for the support/ideas on cutting down on my soda intake!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Challenges Boring Friday…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Danica  |  July 9, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    Keep at the exercises and you will get better each time! You are doing awesome!

    Congrats on the water too!

    Reply
  • 2. Jen, a priorfatgirl  |  July 9, 2009 at 9:17 pm

    WHOA! Look at you go with that water! 🙂 Welcome to the float to the bathroom club 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Erin  |  July 10, 2009 at 11:08 am

    I would like to know more about this homemade black bean burger pretty please! Oh, isn’t fresh corn THE best thing. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


