Trying Harder!

July 8, 2009 at 2:47 pm Leave a comment

I can do this! That’s what I keep telling myself. Last night I did day 2 of the EA Active for Wii. It was definately harder than day 1! I was a sweaty mess at the end. I’m a glutton for punishment, so I also did Caitlin and Kath‘s 10 minute strength routine afterwards. I could not complete all the reps, but I will keep doing it! I love that it is a routine that requires little to no equiptment and boy, could I feel the burn!

Today is my rest day on the Wii, so I will try to get a little run in (this should be fun…it’s been a lloooonnnngggg time!) and then maybe do the Workout Wednesday routine for Amy’s Challenge.

Today’s Eats:

Pre-Breakfast: Work was CRAZY this morning, so I didn’t have time to make my oatmeal when I got there…instead I munched on 4 dried apricots.

100_0900

Breakfast: I had my usual oatmeal+raisins+1 tsp brown sugar around 9:30 or 10.

100_0901

Lunch: Homemade Greek yogurt+granola+blueberries+maple syrup (again!) This is so filling! A lot of times I don’t end up eating the rest of my lunch until an hour or 2 later!

100_0903

Watermelon

100_0906

Second Bottle of water before 2pm!

100_0905

Snack: Mini whole wheat pita (cut into 2) with reduced fat peanut butter

100_0907

Dinner: Probably the cheddarwurst and black bean burges that were on the menu for last night. Hubby ended up not coming home, so I grabbed something with my parents and sister.

I got a fun little surprise in the mail last night! A sample of SUNBUTTER! I had totally forgotten that I requested this sample. It also came with a $0.75 off coupon. I can’t wait to try it out. I was really impressed with the size of the sample pouch….it was a lot bigger than most sample sizes. I will let you know how I like it!

100_0902

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Why Do I Drink So Much Soda? Challenges

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


