Need to Get Back to It!

July 7, 2009 at 1:27 pm 1 comment

I wish it still felt like summer here! Yesterday it was in the 80’s and today it has only reached about 60! It’s suppose to stay like this for the next few days…yuck! (Maybe the cooler weather will motivate me to get out for a run…something I have been severly lacking lately!)

Dinner last night turned out to be a nice, cold, assortment of finger foods. We had pickled bologna, summer sausage, swiss cheese, 2% milk cheddar cheese, cheddar jack cheese, reduced fat Triscuts, reduced fat Wheat Thins, grapes, and watermelon. For dessert we had some of the dip I made over the weekend with fat free cream cheese and about 1/3 of a jar of Raspberry Habanero Honey Mustard which we got in Key West. We used reduced fat cinnamon graham crackers for dipping. I only had less than one cracker with a small little dip because it was SPICY!!

100_0894

Todays Eats:

Breakfast: Oatmeal with raisins and brown sugar (this is the new “kick” I’m on….it might change soon, I’m kind of getting tired of this combo.)

100_0895

Snack: Green grapes (I prefer red, but they weren’t on sale!)

100_0896

Lunch: A mess of “homemade” Greek yogurt, granola, blueberries, a banana, and a drizzle of maple syrup.

100_0897

Snack: Watermelon and a few spice drops (Why do I buy those? They are so addicting!!) A small frosty and small fries (for dipping!) from Wendy’s. My mom and baby sister (whose 17)  were in town so they stopped into work with this yummy (and not so healthy!) surprise. I guess I really will have to make myself run tonight!

100_0898

Dinner tonight will be cheddarwurst (yuck!) for the hubby, and a homemade black bean burger for me (using Kath’s bean burger recipe as a guide). We will also have watermelon probably some corn on the cob which I need to use up before it goes bad!

Last night I tried out the EA Active for Wii. I did day one of the thirty day challenge. By the end of the 24 minutes I was sweating a lot, but didn’t really feel like I had a great workout. I think part of the issue was that between each exercise I had to watch the explanation video since it was my first time. I will do it again tonight and see how I feel. If I do decide to purchase this, it will definately have to be a supplement to other forms of exercise (like getting my butt back into running mode!). Also, if I do purchase this, I think I will have to get a stronger resistance band, as I felt like the one that came with the game was too light and I wasn’t getting the full workout that I could with a stronger one. 

Lots on my to-do list for tonight! I love productive evenings!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Lots of Fruit! Why Do I Drink So Much Soda?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kristina  |  July 30, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    I just found your blog.. so cute 🙂 Okay i totally thought i was the only wierdo on the planet that dipped her fries in a frosty.. Yeah great minds think alike! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


