Lots of Fruit!

July 6, 2009 at 2:57 pm Leave a comment

This weekend I was busy busy (again!), but I did make time to get groceries. I ended up coming home with TONS of fruit, and very little veggies. I know, that’s bad, but I love fruit and just sort of tolerate veggies! I ended up with a bunch of bananas, 2 lbs of green grapes, 2 1lb containers of huge blueberries (I froze 1 whole container)

100_0884

and a 24lb (!!) watermelon. (I did stand on the scale holding the watermelon just because I was curious as to how much it weighed.) This monster filled up the biggest bowl I own…this one!!

100_0885

100_0886

I think I did pretty good (but not great!) food wise this weekend. I passed on fried chicken and creamy salads, ate a lot of fresh fruit, and did some swimming and walking!

Today’s Eats:

Breakfast: Oatmeal with raisins and 1 tsp brown sugar

100_0871

Snack: Luna Bar and a banana

100_0889

100_0890

Lunch: Oikos Plain Greek Yogurt with blueberries, granola and a splash of maple syrup

100_0892

Watermelon

100_0893

Snack: Grapes

100_0891

Dinner: Tonight we are having a Cheese, Cracker, and Pickled Bologna sampler tray with watermelon on the side. Hubby loves this and I have so much on my To-Do List for when I get home, this is about as easy as it gets!

I borrowed my mom’s EA Active game for Wii, and I hope to try it out tonight to see if it is something Iwould like to purchase. Does anyone use it? Like it? Hate it? Let me hear your opinions!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Greek Yogurt Need to Get Back to It!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


