CRAZY!

July 2, 2009 at 12:47 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been a bad blogger…SORRY!! The past week has been a BLUR! I don’t feel like I have had a single minute to rest! Between my birthday, unpacking and finishing up with moving, going downstate with my mom and sisters for a day, and a crazy/hectic week at work, I am beat! I haven’t had time to take pics/document my eats this week, but I haven’t done too bad! I’m back at it today, but I won’t have internet access for the next three days…

I did Amy’s Workout Wednesday last night….it about killed me! This morning I stopped at the grocery store on the way to work and they had Oikos individual containers for $1 each! I bought two (honey and plain, neither of which I have ever tried) and then I got a coupon at the cash register for $1 off of 5. I may have to go back and stock up before the sale ends this weekend!

Today’s Eats:

Oatmeal with raisins and brown sugar

100_0871

6 dried apricots

100_0870

Snack:

 A few pieces of freeze dried fruit from Funky Monkey (review coming soon!)

100_0872

Lunch:

Leftover homemade pizza with pineapple, yellow peppers and mushrooms and half of a red pepper.

100_0876

A fruit strip for dessert

100_0803

Snack:

Quaker Oatmeal Squares

100_0856

Dinner:

Taco Bake (I think I will use fresh corn on the cob, removed from the cob for this, instead of canned.)

Have a wonderful/fun/safe holiday weekend!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

My Favorite “Lighter” Dinner Funky Monkey Fruit Review

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


