It’s Friday!

June 26, 2009 at 1:35 pm 1 comment

Yay for Friday! When I get out at 4, I will have a glorious three day weekend (plus my birthday on Monday!!!).

Last night I met up with a friend who used to live here but moved to LA. We went to a Chinese restaurant that we both like. I ordered the shrimp with veggies, steamed rice, and crab ragoon. The portions were fairly small by chinese restaurant standards (we ordered the “Student Combo” which was smaller portion+smaller price). There was only about 4 shrimp in the entire meal! It was ok. We were both pretty disappointed in the taste…everything was a little bland.

Todays Eats:

Breakfast: Oatmeal (it got thick today!) with raisins and brown sugar

100_0852

Snack: The very last of my bag of cherries and a 1 oz piece of 2% Milk Cheddar Cheese

100_0853

Lunch: Chicken with rice that my mom brought over the other day and an orange pepper. (eeww… the chicken+rice sure doesn’t look very good in the pic….but it was! I only ate about 1/2 of that portion)

100_0854

Apple for dessert

100_0855

Snack: Quaker Oatmeal Squares Cereal

100_0856

Dinner tonight is probably going to be nacho’s for the hubby and a quesadilla (on a low carb wrap) for me!

This weekend I have a to-do list a mile long. Some things on it are getting the rest of our stuff moved, giving my puppy a (much needed!!) haircut, making homemade pizza and crust for dinner one night, and making mango bread! Have a wonderful weekend!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Feeling Lazy Mango Bread

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dishin  |  June 29, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    Happy Birthday! Enjoy it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


