Feeling Lazy

June 25, 2009 at 12:55 pm 1 comment

This heat is making me lazy. (This was what my car said ALL the way home from work last night…101*!)

100_0840

Last night for dinner I had cheese, crackers and turkey pepperoni. I had an apple ready to slice, but when I cut into it, it looked like some insect had made  a home inside…ther were little “tunnels” all the way through it! Hubby thought I should just cut around those bad spots, but I threw away the whole thing!

On a completely random note….Last February, hubby and I took a cruise which stopped in Key West. While there, we went into a shoe store that sold Vibram FiveFingers “shoes”. Since then, I have had a mild fantasy of owning a pair. I love going barefoot, and would all year if I could. Has anyone ever worn these? Opinions on them??

Today’s Eats:

Breakfast: I had planned on making oatmeal at work with blueberries and brown sugar…but it never got thick. I microwaved it for about 5 minutes total (normally it takes 2!). So, I ate the blueberries and the granola bar that I brought for my afternoon snack.

100_0846

 

100_0848

Snack: Tropical Fruit Strip

100_0849

Lunch: Another chicken salad wrap with cheese and crackers and an apple. (I forgot to take a pic of the wrap and the apple!)

100_0851

And less than a serving of spice drops ( I finally threw the rest of the bag of these out this morning. They were too much of a distraction last night when I had the munchies while watching TV).

100_0850

Dinner tonight will be out at a Chinese restaurant. I am meeting a friend who used to live nearby but moved to LA this past winter. She is back for a quick visit so we are meetin’ up for some Chinese! I am thinking the Veggie Deluxe with steamed rice (no Chinese places around here offer brown rice…ggggrrrrr!) and maybe a crab ragoon as a treat!

 

Have a good afternoon/evening!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Another Hot One It’s Friday!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  June 25, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    (((spice drops)))

    )))insect holeys in apples(((

    Spice drops remind me of my Grandma. She always had them for us grandkids. Aw. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


