Another Hot One

June 24, 2009 at 2:23 pm 1 comment

It is suppose to be in the 90’s today…Blah! The heat I can handle, it’s the extreme humidity that is really kicking my butt! I was going to ride my bike from the old house to the new house tonight (about 5 miles down the rail-trail), but I’m thinking it is going to be too hot at 5pm!!

Eats:

Breakfast: Another one of my gourmet breakfast sanwhiches….egg beaters, 2% milk cheese slice, and an Arnold’s Thin. (You should probably know that when I find a food I like, I tend to want to eat it for EVERY meal…but then I will be sick of it, and most likely, I will never ever eat it again!)

100_0833

Snack: A little container of spice drops….Long meeting this morning, I needed the sugar!

100_0832

(Does that pic make anyone else want to go play “Candy Land”?)

Lunch: Chicken Salad (Canned chicken, fat free mayo, lemon juice, salt, pepper, paprika, red bell pepper and strawberries) on a LaTortilla Low Carb Wrap with lettuce. I also had cherries and a small chunk of 2% Milk Cheddar Cheese with a few Reduced Fat Wheat Thins. (I got to use my new plate today!)

100_0834

Snack: Blueberries and the rest of my red bell pepper

100_0836

Dinner is going to be whatever we can find that doesn’t require using the stove/oven. I might use up the rest of my chicken salad, or have a veggie burger cooked on the George Foreman Grill.

 Hope you are able to keep cool today!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Just Signed Up! Feeling Lazy

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


