TGIF!

June 19, 2009 at 10:50 am 2 comments

So glad it’s Friday, even if it does mean another jam packed weekend ahead!

Last night I stopped to run on my way home. Instead of running the trail like I usually do, I went to the house we are moving into and ran down the road. I have never run on gravel before….IT IS HARD!!! I only went 1.12 miles and my legs were screaming (not sure if it was the gravel or the fact that it has been a week since my last run….) and I was hot. It was about 81* out (which is about the hottest it has been so far this summer!) and I was thirsty! At least I got out there and did it!

Dinner was a quick chicken stir fry and brown rice when I got home.

Breakfast – Oatmeal with brown sugar and a Vanilla Oikos Greek Yogurt

100_0812

Snack – 2 organic fruit strips and a BIG bottle os SMART WATER! I love this stuf (but only buy it on occassion, I usually use a reusable bottle!)

100_0813

100_0814

…and then my camera died, so no more pics today!

Lunch – Leftover stirfry (no rice) and watermelon

Snack – Cherries and an Arnold’s Thin with sugar free blackberry jelly

Dinner tonight will be whatever I can scrape up….maybe some scrambled Egg Beaters and toast! I really need to get groceries, but it won’t be until I am able to put them away at the “new” house! Have a great weekend!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Need to Find My Motivation Another one bites the dust…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Danica  |  June 19, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    Yahoo for taking time to run in your new area even if the gravel got in the way.

    have a fantastic weekend.

    Reply
  • 2. Jen, a priorfatgirl  |  June 20, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I saved your site in my list of MUST READS!!

    I love love love to eat breakfast for any and every meal of the day! Egg beaters & toast for dinner = heaven!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


