New Goodies

June 17, 2009 at 9:54 am Leave a comment

I stopped at the grocery store the other day and found a couple of new goodies. I know that these aren’t new products, but they are new to the boondocks of Michigan!!

First off, I got a bag of Stacy’s Cinnamon Sugar Pita Chips. I love the fact that these are baked and all natural!! I had never seen any Stacy’s products around, but the store I stoped at also had one or two more flavors. The price on these was $3.49 for the 6 oz. bag, which I probably would not pay on a regular basis, but these were on sale for $2.50, so I grabbed a bag.100_0799

Oh my goodness! These are great! I love how “hearty” they are! And crisp! The cinnamon flavor was just strong enough to make them seem like a treat, yet not overpowering. I really cannot come up with something that I disliked about these! I think they would be great crumbled over some vanilla frozen yogurt, or even over some baked cinnamon apples for a little crunch. I am really glad to have found these!

The other new thing I purchased was Stoneyfield Farms Oikos Organic Greek Yogurt in Vanilla. I know that this is something that Iwill not pay full price for; $1.85 for a single serve container!!! That is crazy! I thought this was better that Chobani (which I like, but is also too expensive to get on a regular basis) and had a creamier texture. The only other “flavor” I have seen is the honey flavor. I am leary of this as I am not a huge honey fan. Can anyone tell me if it has a strong honey taste?100_0800

Both new items are great! I would definately recommend them to anyone! I am so glad that we are starting to see some of the goodies that I have been drooling over in everyone else’s blogs! Now if only we could get a Trader Joe’s nearby…wishful thinking!

Another new thing that I haven’t tried but want to is Zumba. When I ran my 5K a few weeks ago, they were doing Zumba demonstrations and I was intrigued. I looked to see if there were any classes around here and there are only a few, but they are held mid morning….that won’t quite work with my 8-5 work schedule! So, I am thinking about purchasing the Zumba DVD set. I saw it on eBay for $32.00, but I am kind of scared to pay that much for an excercise video that I may or may not like! Any opinions on Zumba?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Whew! Crazy!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


